2016 EECS Outstanding Achievement Awards

  Bookmark and Share

The EECS Outstanding Achievement Awards are presented annually to faculty members for their outstanding accomplishments in teaching, research, and service.

The recipients of the 2016 EECS Outstanding Achievement Award are:

Anthony Grbic

Prof. Anthony Grbic

For inspirational teaching, dedicated mentoring of graduate students, and innovative research in metamaterials and wireless power transfer.

David Paoletti

Dr. David Paoletti

For excellence, inside and outside of the classroom, in teaching and inspiring the next generation of computer scientists.

Mina Rais-Zadeh

Prof. Mina Rais-Zadeh

For outstanding contributions to research in high frequency MEMS and piezoelectric semiconductor transducers, and for excellence in teaching and service.

Thomas Wenisch

Prof. Thomas F. Wenisch

For extraordinary accomplishments in scholarly research, classroom teaching, and student mentoring, and for leadership in service.

Posted: January 27, 2016