ECE
ECE
ECE ECE

Upcoming ECE Student Defenses

Monday, Sep 17, 2018
A CMOS Digital Beamforming Receiver
Speaker: Sunmin Jang
Event Type: Defense
3:00pm - 5:00pm in EECS 3316
Add to Google Calendar


Recent Events

Monday, Aug 13, 2018
Electron Dynamics of TiN and InGaN/GaN Dot-in-Nanowires
Speaker: Heather George
Event Type: Defense
2:00pm - 4:00pm in LBME 1121

Thursday, Aug 9, 2018
Energy Efficient Hardware Design for Securing the Internet of Things
Speaker: Yiqun Zhang
Event Type: Defense
10:30am - 12:30pm in EECS 1303

Wednesday, Aug 1, 2018
Millimeter-Scale and Energy-Efficient RF Wireless System
Speaker: Yao Shi
Event Type: Defense
2:00pm - 4:00pm in EECS 1311

Friday, Jul 13, 2018
Energy-Efficient Neural Network Architectures
Speaker: Hsi-Shou Wu
Event Type: Defense
1:00pm - 3:00pm in 3725 BBB

Friday, Jun 29, 2018
Phase Control in Electrical Coupled Oscillators: Theory and Applications
Speaker: Vahnood Pourahmad
Speaker Title: Ph.D Candidate
Event Type: Defense
Faculty Sponsor: Ehsan Afshari
3:00pm - 5:00pm in 1500 EECS

Thursday, Jun 14, 2018
High-Efficiency Microfluidics for Single Cell Phenotypic and Transcriptomic Analysis of Rare Cancer Cells åç
Speaker: Yu-Heng Cheng
Event Type: Defense
9:00am - 11:00am in 1311 EECS

Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Nano-Scale Feature Profile Modeling of Plasma Material Processing
Speaker: Chad M. Huard
Event Type: Defense
1:00pm - 3:00pm in Johnson Rooms B & C, LEC

Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Scattering of Ocean Surfaces in Microwave Remote Sensing by Numerical Solutions of Maxwell Equations
Speaker: Tai Qiao
Event Type: Defense
3:00pm - 5:00pm in 1008 EECS

Friday, May 11, 2018
Turn-Key Stabilization and Digital Control of Scalable, N GTI Resonator Based Coherent Pulse Stacking Systems
Speaker: Morteza Sheikhsofla
Event Type: Defense
10:00am - 12:00pm in GM Conference Room, LEC

Monday, May 7, 2018
Ultra-low Power Circuit Design for Miniaturized IoT Platform
Speaker: Wootaek Lim
Event Type: Defense
9:00am - 11:00am in EECS 3316

Show All Upcoming and Past Events