Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found.

Recent Events

Friday, Apr 7, 2017
Generalization and Equilibrium in Generative Adversarial Nets (GANs)
Speaker: Bo Li
Speaker Title: Post Doc
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Mar 24, 2017
An Information Theoretical View of Information Elicitation Mechanisms
Speaker: Yuqing Kong
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Mar 17, 2017
Core sets and streaming algorithms for MAX CUT
Speaker: Suresh Venkatasubramanian
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Mar 10, 2017
Pseudorandomness of Ring-LWE for Any Ring and Modulus
Speaker: Chris Peikert
Speaker Title: Associate Professor
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Tuesday, Feb 7, 2017
Lower bounds for estimating matching size in streaming models
Speaker: Dawei Huang
Speaker Title: Graduate Student
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Feb 3, 2017
: A (2+eps )-Approximation for Maximum Weight Matching in the Semi-Streaming Model
Speaker: Seth Pettie
Speaker Title: Associate Professor
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Jan 20, 2017
Cake Cutting: Fairness and Efficiency
Speaker: Biaoshuai Tao
Speaker Title: Graduate Student
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3941

Friday, Jan 13, 2017
Quantum hashing is maximally secure against classical leakage
Speaker: Cupjin Huang
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3941

Friday, Jan 6, 2017
Fully Dynamic Connectivity in O(log n(log log n)^2) Amortized Expected Time
Speaker: Shang-En Huang
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Dec 9, 2016
Strategies for Extensive Form Games
Speaker: Richard Stearns
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 4901

Show All