Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Graduate Academic Advisors in ECE


Applied Electromagnetics & RF Circuits

Prof. Amir Mortazawi
amirm@umich.edu 
3242 EECS
Email for appointment

Communications

Last Names: (A-L) 
Prof. Achilleas Anastasopoulos
anastas@umich.edu 
4411 EECS
Email for appointment

Last Names: (M-Z) 
Prof. Vijay Subramanian
vgsubram@umich.edu 
4112 EECS
Email for appointment

Computer Vision

Prof. Jason Corso
jjcorso@umich.edu 
4238 EECS
Email for appointment

Control Systems

Prof Jim Freudenberg
jfr@umich.edu
4425 ECCS
Email for appointment

Embedded Systems

Prof. Robert Dick
dickrp@umich.edu
2417E EECS
Email for appointment

Integrated Circuits & VLSI

Prof. David Blaauw
blaauw@umich.edu
2417C EECS
Email for appointment

MEMS & Microsystems

Prof. Euisik Yoon
esyoon@umich.edu
2400 EECS
Email for appointment

Optics & Photonics

Prof. Mohammed Islam
mni@umich.edu 
2401 EECS
Email for appointment

Power & Energy

Prof. Ian Hiskens
hiskens@umich.edu
4437 EECS
Tuesdays & Wednesdays 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Robotics

Graduate Advising Page for ECE Robotics Area
Prof. Jessy Grizzle
grizzle@umich.edu 
4421 EECS
Email for appointment

Signal & Image Processing and Machine Learning

Last Names: (A-F) 
Prof. Jeffrey Fessler
fessler@umich.edu 
4431 EECS
Thursdays 3:00–4:00pm

Last Names: (G-R) 
Prof. Clayton Scott
clayscot@umich.edu 
4433 EECS
Fridays 1:00–2:00pm

Last Names: (S-Z) 
Prof. Sandeep Pradhan
pradhanv@umich.edu
4122 EECS
Thursdays 3:00–5:00pm

Solid State & Nanotechnology

Prof. Pallab Bhattacharya
pkb@umich.edu 
2306 EECS
For appointments with Prof. Bhattacharya, please contact Lisa Vogel.
lvogel@umich.edu 
2306A EECS; (734) 647-1759

(Back to top)